Skip to content ↓


The Governing Body of Leatherhead Trinity School & Nursery

Chair:                        Mrs Alice Emmerson
Vice  Chair:              Mrs Rosemary Deacon
Clerk:                        Ms Coral Davis

To contact the Chair of the Governing Body please email or alternatively the Clerk on

The Governing Body comprises members of the local community, foundation church authorities, parents, school staff and representatives of the Local Authority. 

As a school we recognise that a diversity of thought, voices and perspectives is essential to good governance and the effective running of any organisation. We regularly collect diversity information from our governors and, depending on current data, can use this to:

  • target recruitment to address gaps in experience and diversity
  • develop and adapt broad practices to ensure full participation
  • prioritise training and awareness-raising in identified areas
  • address potential 'blind spots' through seeking wider advice and perspectives on current and upcoming opportunities, challenges and risks

However, we are unable to publish this information as it would mean that individual members of our governing body are identifiable. 

The Governing Body of Leatherhead Trinity School & Nursery is constituted and represented as below. Details regarding strategic responsibilities, declared business interests and attendance can be found within the linked documents.

Foundation Governors (3)


Mrs Gill Walker



Revd Will Perry




Appointed by Methodist Circuit

01.01.22, first 01.01.18

Chair of Christian Distinctiveness Monitoring Group

Appointed by Diocese (CofE)



Parent Governors (3)

Mr Douglas Willcock

Mrs Alice Emmerson

Chair of Governors

Mrs Laura Barnes

Elected by Parents 

15.10.21, first


Chair of Community and Sustainability Monitoring Group

Health and Safety Governor

Elected by Parents 


first 24.05.19

Safeguarding, Online Safety and Children Looked After Governor


Elected by Parents



Local Authority Governor (1):

Mr Andrew Cooke

Appointed by Surrey County Council


Chair of Business and Finance Monitoring Group

Co-opted Governors (3):

Cllr Tim Hall Mr John Willis

Mrs Rosemary Deacon

Vice Chair



Appointed by the Governing Body

10.06.23, first 10.06.19

Appointed by the Governing Body


Appointed by the Governing Body 02.11.22

Chair of Teaching and Learning Monitoring Group

SEND Governor

Staff Governor (1):

Mrs Lucy Oakhill

Elected by Staff


SEND Governor

Headteacher (Ex-Officio):

Mrs Elizabeth Killin, Headteacher

Associate Members

The following individuals attend governor meeting but have no voting rights:

Clerk to the Governing body:

Ms Coral Davis